Waldhaus Spa

A quiet place

Forest and water, a clearing. A feeling of cozy security and open space. The expanded Waldhaus Spa has all of that, on three levels, in high-ceilinged rooms and across 1500 square meters. Inspiring views, carefully orchestrated, an alpine landscape. Our tried and true architects Miller & Maranta skillfully blur the boundaries between inside and outside. Incoming light, as if you were lying on the floor of a mossy larch forest. The same fragrance as in one of our relaxation pools.

Our spa is free to relaxing architecture fans as well as all our guests (aged 14 and up). Would you like a massage or a facial treatment? Advance reservations recommended.

See for yourself. Contact +41 81 832 64 90 or spa@waldhaus-sils.ch, so we can be ready to welcome you. Our highly qualified team of therapists and beauticians will be happy to offer a personal consultation before your visit.

Sincerely Carla Lehner-Dietrich

 

Access for non residental guests aged 14 and up (Reservation in advance on request)

Opening hours

Swimming pool and gym
7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Treatments
9 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Spa
10.30 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Access for non residental guests aged 14 and up

Reservation in advance
(max. 24 hours)
Entrance fee CHF 65
(Happy hour until 2 p.m CHF 55)
Tel. +41 81 832 64 90

 


Indoor swimming pool

A reflective pace

Our indoor pool is tops! At the Waldhaus. Since 1970. Ideal for sports fans, the lanes extend 20 meters (8 meters wide) into the larch forest. Water temperature: 28°. The children’s paddling pool is a bit warmer, 34°, as is our outdoor whirlpool. Enough splashing? Simply stretch out. On our forest terrace, which can be reached via a direct door at the swimming pool level.

The latest fitness equipment from Technogym is available in our gym. A personal trainer is at your service. Less strenuous activities can help you find your balance, such as courses in our yoga and exercise room.

Opening hours

Indoor pool and gym
7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Indoor swimming pool, Hotel Waldhaus Sils

Wellness

Unbarred views

Good things are worth waiting for: 1970, 1994, 2016 and 2020. These years mark the genesis of our extensive spa. Finnish sauna (90°), bio sauna (60°), two steam baths (45° and 42°), a stone-pine and a larch relaxation pool (both 34°), relaxation rooms, with a hot stone at the heart of the spa. The sauna sector itself (textile-free zone) was expanded in 2020. A cooling off area, plunge pool (12°), Kneipp basin (adjustable temperature), showers, dousing showers, what was missing is now available.

After the heat of the sauna, you want to make for the cold air, invisibly and unclothed. Miller & Maranta have also made that possible in an architectural tour-de-force. They designed a cold-air grotto and relaxation room in the sauna area. Clearly structured, bright and thoughtful. Why mention the six lounge chairs? It’s our story: the larch trees that furnished the wood grew where you are now relaxing. The trunks were aged and processed in Samedan. Enjoy.

Or spoil yourself with one of our treatments. We offer a wide selection of treatments, massages and rituals.

Opening hours

10.30 a.m. to 8 p.m.

You must be 14 or older to access the spa level and gym.

The plunge pool at the Hotel Waldhaus Sils

Treatments

Truly a dream

Seven bright, individually designed treatment rooms on the treatment level offer plenty of space for individuality. Therapeutic massages, feel-good treatments, body-shape treatments, facials, anti-aging, beauty offers and more. Only the best for guys and gals but also for teenagers and children. We are happy to provide a personal consultation.

Or let us spoil you. For example in a private spa. We offer rituals for two persons. The spa suites are furnished with a steam bath and twin wellness lounge chairs. We’ll do the rest. All you need to do is make an appointment.

Opening hours

9 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Treatment room in the Hotel Waldhaus Sils

TEAM DR JOSEPH

In the Waldhaus Spa we now use the products of TEAM DR JOSEPH.

Founded in 1986, TEAM DR JOSEPH is an expression of a lifelong fascination with the ingenuity of plants and their herbal agents. The family-run company with headquarters in South Tyrol in Italy produces natural high-tech skin care, combining its many years of experience in using highly effective, natural ingredients and the latest technology in harmony with nature and its resources.

TEAM DR JOSEPH products are based on the merging of nature and high tech: safe, flawless, regional and sustainable plant raw materials combined with effectiveness, precision, pleasant textures and subtle fragrances, – perfectly balanced for specific skin needs. When selecting raw materials, the climate-neutral company stresses purity, high quality and organic farming. As a certified organic natural cosmetic company, TEAM DR JOSEPH strictly rejects animal testing and ensures ecologically sound production and manufacturing processes.

This balance between bio-certified cosmetics and visible immediate results is a hallmark of TEAM DR JOSEPH. The brand has won more than a dozen international awards for innovative processes over the past few years.

The best of high tech + nature

Waldhaus Sils - Sauna
The cooling cave in the spa from the hotel Waldhaus Sils
The larch relaxation pool at the Hotel Waldhaus Sils
The plunge pool at the Hotel Waldhaus Sils
Fitness room at the Hotel Waldhaus

Le Spa du Waldhaus

Une oasis de détente

Une forêt, de l’eau, une clairière. Avec ses grandes salles et ses 1500 mètres carrés répartis sur trois niveaux, le Spa du Waldhaus désormais agrandi
offre un sentiment de sécurité et de liberté à la fois. Les montagnes environnantes retiennent le regard et l’inspirent. Miller & Maranta, ‘nos’ architectes de longue date, sont parvenus à estomper les frontières entre l’intérieur et l’extérieur. Des puits de lumière éclairent les salles et donnent l’impression d’être allongé sur un sol de mousse dans une forêt de mélèzes. Avec l’odeur du bain arolle?

Notre spa n’est pas réservé aux seuls férus d’architecture, mais accessible gratuitement à tous nos hôtes (dès 14 ans). Que diriez-vous d’un massage ou d’un soin du visage? N’oubliez pas de réserver suffisamment tôt.

Venez nous voir, appelez nous (+41 81 832 64 90) ou écrivez nous (spa@waldhaus-sils.ch). Nous vous attendons avec plaisir. Notre équipe de thérapeutes et d’esthéticien-ne-s hautement qualifiés saura également vous conseiller avant votre visite.

Carla Lehner-Dietrich

 

 

Pour les clients externes (uniquement sur réservation et demande)

Horaires d’ouverture

Piscine et mise en forme
de 7 à 20 heures

Soins
de 8 à 20 heures

Bien-être
de 10h30 à 20 heures

Pour les clients ne logeant pas au Waldhaus

l’accés se fait sur réservation seulement
(max. 24 heures à l’avance)
Billet d’entrée CHF 55
(Happy hour jusqu’à 14h, CHF 45)
Tel. +41 81 832 64 90

 


La piscine couverte

Cadence méditative

Nous sommes fiers de notre piscine intérieure aux dimensions très honorables (20 x 8 mètres)! Depuis 1970, elle permet aux sportifs de nager leurs longueurs comme s’ils étaient dans une forêt de mélèzes, et dans une eau à 28°. Avec ses 34°, la pataugeoire pour les enfants est légèrement plus chaude, tout comme le jacuzzi en plein air. Et après un bain bouillonnant, quoi de plus agréable que d’aller s’allonger sur la terrasse, accessible directement au niveau de la piscine.

Dans la salle de remise en forme, qui bénéficie de la lumière naturelle, les derniers équipements Technogym vous attendent. Un entraîneur personnel vous conseillera si vous le souhaitez. Vous pouvez, bien entendu, choisir des activités plus calmes et vous recentrer dans nos cours de yoga ou de gymnastique.

Horaires d’ouverture

Piscine et mise en forme
de 7 à 20 heures

Piscine intérieure - Hôtel Waldhaus Sils

Bien-être

Tout est possible

Tout vient à point à qui sait attendre: 1970, 1994, 2016 et 2020 – ces années jalonnent l’histoire du développement de notre installation de bien-être. Un sauna finlandais (90°), un sauna bio (60°), deux bains de vapeur (45 et 42°), deux bains «Arolle» et «Mélèze» (34° chacun), des espaces de repos et, au centre, une pierre chaude. L’espace sauna (zone nudiste) a été agrandi en 2020. Tout ce qui manquait est là désormais: une zone de rafraichissement, un bassin d’eau froide (12°), un bassin Kneipp (température réglable), des douches et des cascades.

Après la chaleur du sauna, la tentation est grande de sortir nu et invisible dans le froid. Miller & Maranta ont répondu à ce souhait par une prouesse architecturale. En intégrant de manière impressionnante et avec beaucoup de circonspection une grotte d’air froid et une salle de repos dans la zone sauna. Sans oublier les six chaises longues. Pourquoi mentionner ces dernières?  Par souci d’identité. Parce que le bois de mélèze duquel elles sont faites a poussé là où vous pouvez maintenant vous allonger. Les troncs ont été stockés et transformés à Samedan. Bon repos!

Et si vous préférez profiter de nos traitements, vous n’aurez que l’embarras du choix entre traitements, massages et rituels.

Horaires d’ouverture

de 10 h 30 à 20 heures

Le niveau spa ainsi que la salle de remise en forme sont accessibles uniquement à partir de 14 ans.

Le bassin d’eau froide dans le spa de l'hôtel Waldhaus Sils

Soins

Un rêve de bout en bout

 À l’étage des soins, nos sept cabines lumineuses et personnalisées offrent suffisamment d’espace pour répondre à vos besoins individuels. Massages thérapeutiques, soins bien-être, silhouette, visage, anti-âge, offres de beauté et plus encore. Tout ce qu’il y a de mieux pour dames et messieurs, mais aussi pour les adolescents et les enfants. Permettez-nous de vous conseiller.

Ou de vous prendre soin de vous. Par exemple dans le spa privé. Nous y proposons des rituels pour deux personnes; les suites sont équipées d’un bain de vapeur et de chaises longues. Confiez-nous votre bien-être. La seule chose que vous devez faire est de prendre rendez-vous.

Horaires d’ouverture

de 8 à 20 heures

TEAM DR JOSEPH

Au Waldhaus Spa, nous utilisons désormais les produits de TEAM DR JOSEPH.

Fondé en 1986, TEAM DR JOSEPH est l’expression de la fascination d’une vie pour le génie des plantes et de leurs principes actifs. L’entreprise familiale, sise en Haut-Adige (Italie), développe des produits cosmétiques naturels ultra-innovants et associe sa longue expérience de l’utilisation de matières premières naturelles hautement efficaces aux dernières technologies, en harmonie avec la nature et ses ressources. Des soins pour la peau durables, éprouvés et certifiés naturels.

Les produits de TEAM DR JOSEPH reposent sur l’union de la nature et de la haute technologie. Les matières premières végétales sont sûres, bien tolérées par la peau, locales et durables. La technologie intervient ensuite pour en faire des produits efficaces, précis, à la texture agréable et aux notes odorantes subtiles, parfaitement adaptés aux besoins spécifiques de la peau. Par ailleurs, l’entreprise climatiquement neutre applique des critères stricts de pureté, de qualité et de durabilité lorsqu’elle choisit ses ingrédients. En tant que cosmétique naturelle certifiée, TEAM DR JOSEPH ne teste pas ses produits sur les animaux et s’engage en faveur d’un processus de fabrication écocompatible.

Ce grand écart entre bio et efficacité immédiate prouvée fait partie de l’ADN même de TEAM DR JOSEPH. La marque a gagné ces dernières années plus de douze récompenses internationales pour ses innovations.

 

Le meilleur de la haute technologie + de la nature

Waldhaus Sils - Sauna
La zone de rafraichissement dans le Spa de l'hôtel Waldhaus Sils
Le bain «Mélèze» dans l'hôtel Waldhaus Sils
Le bassin d’eau froide dans le spa de l'hôtel Waldhaus Sils
Salle de fitness à l'hôtel Waldhaus Sils