The Engadin

The Engadine. Light and space. Mountains and lakes. Virtually unlimited possibilities for sports, culture and relaxation in a landscape of beauty and character.

Since the 19th century, the Engadine has captivated visitors from many walks of life. With more than 320 days of sunshine per year, the 1800-meter high mountain valley in the Swiss canton of Graubünden has a unique climate and a high-alpine flora & fauna worthy of conservation.

As Switzerland’s premier winter sports region with two Winter Olympics in its past, the Engadine offers an exceptional range of activities for snow-sport fans. In summer the archaic natural landscape and its cultural life are the main attractions. Trendy sports originate in the Engadine, internationally renowned events are held, award-winning chefs cook, local traditions and a cosmopolitan spirit enter into a fascinating symbiosis.

We are looking forward to your visit.

Lower Engadine

Visit picture-book villages

The Lower Engadine with its main town of Scuol and villages such as Ardez and Guarda or the Val Müstair (Münstertal) behind the Ofen Pass with its little monastery (UNESCO World Heritage Site) are truly worth a visit. Link

Dear Reader – many postcard greetings! Here the glaciers are glaciating. The Fex brook is babbling. The sun is shining. The roof of our tent is billowing in the mid-day breezes. A little child gently picks colorful wildflowers. Theobald sits there and feels in his heart: and, who will pick me?

Kurt Tucholsky

L'Engadine

L’Engadine, sa luminosité et son infinité, ses montagnes et ses lacs. Mais aussi le sport, la culture et le repos dans des paysages à la beauté et au caractère inoubliables. L’Engadine, une région aux possibilités quasiment illimitées.

L’Engadine attire de nombreux visiteurs depuis le XIXe siècle déjà. Avec ses 320 jours de soleil au moins par an, la haute vallée du canton des Grisons située à 1800 mètres jouit d’un climat unique et possède une faune et une flore rares et protégées.

La plus grande région de sports d’hiver de Suisse, forte de son histoire olympique, offre des possibilités exceptionnelles aux sportifs. En été, la région réserve des trésors naturels et culturels. L’Engadine: berceau de nouvelles disciplines sportives, lieu de manifestations au rayonnement international, creuset de Chefs aux multiples récompenses, de traditions locales et de cosmopolitisme, le tout dans une symbiose fascinante.

C’est avec grand plaisir que nous vous accueillerons.

Plus d’informations sur Sils et sur l’Engadine.

Basse-Engadine

Des villages de carte postale

La Basse-Engadine, avec Scuol et les villages comme Ardez et Guarda ou le Val Müstair derrière le col de l’Ofen et son petit cloître (inscrit au Patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO) méritent à coup sûr une visite.

En savoir plus

Cher lecteur – je te salue! Ici, les glaciers sont froids. Le ruisseau de Fex murmure. Le soleil brûle. La toile flotte au vent chaud de midi. Un enfant cueille des fleurs. Theobald, assis, se demande: et moi, qui me cueille?

Kurt Tucholsky