Bregaglia & Poschiavo

Fascinating southern valleys

A stay at the Waldhaus would not be complete without a visit to the Val Bregaglia or the Val Poschiavo. Ask for our information booklets about these two nearby regions so that you can fully enjoy their natural and cultural beauty.


Here in Val Bregaglia, we have no sun for three months in the winter. When it reappears over the mountain peaks in the spring and the snow melts away, the entire valley seems sprinkled with golden dust.

Giovanni Giacometti

Border town Chiavenna

at the bottom of the Italian-Swiss alpine pass.

The Italian gateway to the Maloja Pass, Chiavenna is full of special discoveries.

 

Excursion to Lake Como

La Dolce Vita

Lake Como is just a 90-minute drive from Sils Maria; a perfect place to enjoy a taste of Italian life.

Bernina glaciers

Glacier adventure.

You can experience the fascination of glaciers in the Bernina region between the Engadine and the Val Poschiavo. The UNESCO World Heritage Bernina Railway line of the Rhaetian Railway or the Diavolezza cable car provide splendid views. Link

Border town Tirano

At the end of the Bernina Railway you will find the small town Tirano. Discover italian flair just around the corner.

Bregaglia & Poschiavo

La fascination du Sud

Impossible de séjourner au Waldhaus sans faire un tour dans le val Bregaglia ou le val Poschiavo. Demandez la brochure rédigée spécialement pour nous sur ces deux régions voisines pour être sûr de profiter de toutes leurs beautés naturelles et culturelles.


En hiver, le soleil disparaît du val Bregaglia pendant trois mois. Au printemps, lorsqu’il pointe à nouveau derrière les hautes montagnes et que la neige a fondu, toute la vallée semble couverte d’une poussière d’or.

Giovanni Giacometti

Chiavenna, la petite ville frontière

Le col alpin italo-suisse

En aval du col de Maloja, cette petite ville italienne est à découvrir absolument.

 

Excursion au lac de Come

La Dolce Vita

À partir de Sils Maria, le trajet jusqu’au lac de Come ne dure pas plus de 90 minutes en voiture; un classique de la vie à l’italienne.

Bernina Glaciers

Au plus près des glaciers

Le massif de la Bernina, entre l’Engadine et le val Poschiavo, vous fait sentir la fascination des glaciers. La ligne Bernina des chemins de fer rhétiques, classée au Patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO, ou le téléphérique vers Diavolezza vous ouvrent des vues à couper le souffle. En savoir plus

Tirano, la petite ville frontière

Au bout de la ligne de chemin de fer du Bernina se trouve la petite ville de Tirano. Découvrez le flair italien dans notre voisinage.