Arvenstube

Regional – Swiss – Modern

Inventively Swiss – but, no, not fondue or raclette…

For many years now, a top priority of ours has been to buy and serve our guests regional products, whenever possible. Over time we have been able to build up a network of local producers and suppliers who faithfully provide us with high-quality regional products.

We intend to place these products at the heart and center of our menu in the Arvenstube. Our Executive Chef Gero Porstein and his team have skillfully crafted contemporary dishes that do not lose sight of Swiss traditions.

Our head waiter José Manuel dos Santos and Marek Dulaj invite you to come in and look forward to welcoming you.

Fragrant stone pine spices up the atmosphere. The cozy Arvenstube is the only part of the hotel with a connection to local, alpine-rural building traditions. In 1928 Waldhaus architect Karl Koller designed this room as a “Bündner Stube” for the first Swiss Exhibition for Women’s Work in Berne. Brought home to Sils-Maria in 1929 and carefully restored in 2012, our Arvenstube has been reborn twice over without losing its old charms.

For table reservations/special requests for dinner, contact +41 81 838 51 00 or mail@waldhaus-sils.ch

Menu

 

Enjoying wine is like writing poetry, except that the verse comes from without rather than within.

Arthur Fitger

Arvenstube

Regional – schweizerisch – zeitgemäss

Ja, wir machen Schweizer Küche – Nein, nicht Raclette und Fondue…

Seit vielen Jahren ist es uns ein grosses Anliegen, wenn immer möglich Produkte aus der Region einzukaufen und diese unseren Gästen anzubieten. So konnten wir über die Jahrzehnte ein Netzwerk von einheimischen Produzenten und Lieferanten aufbauen, welche uns zuverlässig mit hochwertigen regionalen Produkten beliefern.

In der Arvenstube wollen wir diese Produkte in den Mittelpunkt stellen. Unser Küchenchef Gero Porstein und sein Team kreieren daraus mit Handwerk und Geschick eine zeitgenössische Küche, ohne den Blick in das eigene Land zu verlieren und unser Chef de Service José Manuel dos Sanstos sowie Marek Dulaj freuen sich über Ihren Besuch und bitten zu Tisch.

Wohlriechendes Arvenholz würzt die Atmosphäre. Die anheimelnde Arvenstube ist die einzige bauliche Referenz im Waldhaus an den ländlich-bäuerlichen Wohnraum unserer Gegend. Der Waldhaus-Architekt Karl Koller hatte diesen Raum 1928 für die SAFFA – die Erste Schweizerische Ausstellung für Frauenarbeit in Bern entworfen als «Bündner Stube». 1929 heimgekehrt nach Sils Maria, sanft restauriert im Jahr 2012, ist unsere Arvenstube ein spezieller Ort der Wertschätzung von Traditionen.

Tischreservierung/spezielle Wünsche für das Abendessen unter +41 81 838 51 00 oder mail@waldhaus-sils.ch

Menu

Ein Dichten ist auch das Weingeniessen, nur dass die Verse nach innen fliessen.

Arthur Fitger