The Engadin

The Engadine. Light and space. Mountains and lakes. Virtually unlimited possibilities for sports, culture and relaxation in a landscape of beauty and character.

Since the 19th century, the Engadine has captivated visitors from many walks of life. With more than 320 days of sunshine per year, the 1800-meter high mountain valley in the Swiss canton of Graubünden has a unique climate and a high-alpine flora & fauna worthy of conservation.

As Switzerland’s premier winter sports region with two Winter Olympics in its past, the Engadine offers an exceptional range of activities for snow-sport fans. In summer the archaic natural landscape and its cultural life are the main attractions. Trendy sports originate in the Engadine, internationally renowned events are held, award-winning chefs cook, local traditions and a cosmopolitan spirit enter into a fascinating symbiosis.

We are looking forward to your visit.

Lower Engadine

Visit picture-book villages

The Lower Engadine with its main town of Scuol and villages such as Ardez and Guarda or the Val Müstair (Münstertal) behind the Ofen Pass with its little monastery (UNESCO World Heritage Site) are truly worth a visit. Link

Dear Reader – many postcard greetings! Here the glaciers are glaciating. The Fex brook is babbling. The sun is shining. The roof of our tent is billowing in the mid-day breezes. A little child gently picks colorful wildflowers. Theobald sits there and feels in his heart: and, who will pick me?

Kurt Tucholsky

Das Engadin

Das Engadin. Licht und Weite. Berge und Seen. Schier unbegrenzte Möglichkeiten für Sport, Kultur und Erholung in einer Landschaft von Schönheit und Charakter.

Seit dem 19. Jahrhundert zieht das Engadin eine Vielfalt von Menschen in seinen Bann. Mit über 320 Sonnentagen im Jahr verfügt das auf 1800 Metern gelegene Hochtal im Schweizer Kanton Graubünden über ein einzigartiges Klima und eine schützenswerte hochalpine Flora & Fauna.

Als grösste Wintersportregion der Schweiz mit olympischer Geschichte bietet die Region ein herausragendes Angebot für Schneesportler. Im Sommer lockt die archaische Natur- und Kulturlandschaft. Im Engadin entstehen Trendsportarten, finden Veranstaltungen von internationaler Ausstrahlung statt, kochen preisgekrönte Köche, gehen lokale Tradition und Weltläufigkeit eine faszinierende Symbiose ein.

Wir freuen uns über Ihren Besuch.

Mehr Inforamtionen über Sils

Unterengadin

Besuch in Bilderbuchdörfern.

Das Unterengadin mit dem Hauptort Scuol und Dörfern wie Ardez und Guarda oder das Val Müstair (Münstertal) hinter dem Ofenpass mit seinem kleinen Kloster (UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe) sind wahrlich einen Besuch wert. Mehr Informationen.

Du guter Leser – herzliche Postkartengrüsse! Hier gletschern die Gletscher. Der Fexbach rauscht. Die Sonne brennt. Das Zeltdach bauscht sich im heissen Mittagswind. Ein Kindlein pflückt bunte Blumen lind. Da sitzt Theobald und fühlt innerlich: Und wer pflückt mich?

Kurt Tucholsky